Jon Dee Graham

Little Brother Music Publishing & Artist Services would like to welcome Jon Dee Graham, the legendary Texas musician who holds the distinction of being voted into the Austin Music Hall of Fame three different times. Graham gained entry into the Hall, first as a solo artist in 2000, then again in 2008 as a member of The Skunks, and finally and firmly as a member of the storied Austin band the True Believers. The True Believers featured brothers Alejandro and Javier Escovedo, a band who was called a “Three Guitar Army” and who were also widely considered by critics to be seminal figures in the fusion of literary songwriting and punk rock.

Graham has also lent his extensive musical skills as a guitarist, vocalist and producer to the talents of such artists as Ry Cooder, John Doe, Exene Cervenka, James McMurtry, Eliza Gilkyson, Kelly Willis, John Hiatt, Patty Griffin, Calvin Russell, and Lone Justice.

These days, Graham can be seen just about every Wednesday evening at the legendary Austin, Texas musical venue – the Continental Club on South Congress Avenue, where he traditionally plays a set at 10 PM, just before James McMurtry goes on at midnight.

Along with solo performing, in 2012, Graham, Freedy Johnston and Susan Cowsill got together and formed The Hobart Brothers and Lil’ Sis Hobart who released a collaborative album on Freedom Records entitled ‘At Least We Have Each Other.’

And, the True Believers have gotten back together and are making lots and lots of glorious noise for all of our musical pleasure.

 Keep your eyes peeled and your ears open for Jon Dee Graham, he is coming at you like the musical bulldozer that he is and has been for decades now.